Fire Department

The Minot Municipal Fire Department, with its Rescue division was established by a vote of the Town at the annual Town meeting in 1999. The was accomplished by blending the existing West Minot Fire Company and the First Responders of Minot into one entity by means of an ordinance. The Selectmen appoint a Fire Chief, who is recommended by the membership of the Fire Department. Dean Campbell is the current Fire Chief. The Fire Chief appoints two deputy Chiefs. They are Stephen French and Dale Doughty. All other officer positions are recommend for appointed by the Chief Officers.


CENTRAL STATION - Located at 329 Woodman Hill Road. This building is the location of: Engine 8, Squad 7, Tank 3 and our Breathing Air Cascade Trailer. The Fire Chief and Deputy Chief’s offices are located at this site.

WEST MINOT STATION - Located in West Minot Village at 1353 Woodman Hill Road. It is a single bay building and is the location of Engine 1.

ORCHARD STATION - Located at 480 Death Valley Road near the Brighton Hill Road end. This building is the location of: Engine 4 and Forestry Truck 5. This building also contains the meeting/training facilities for the Department.


Burn permits

Town of Minot residents may now obtain online burning permits free of charge and can now be obtained online by going to the Maine Forest Service page and filling out your information. 

We try to have personnel on duty two daytime shifts a week. They Tuesdays 8am to 4pm.. They are another source for permits. Stop by Central Station or try calling 207-345-3305 X 300. You can also email the department at